Collision! Now the fun begins...... Might need a little help though. | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Collision! Now the fun begins...... Might need a little help though.

Reaction score
Year, Model & Trim Level
2001 Explorer Eddie Bauer
Hello all, I don't post here much, mainly because it seems all of my questions have been asked/answered already so far. This is going to be a bit wordy but I'll try to get to the point. So I operate heavy equipment for a living and the other day at work someone backed into the green machine and messed up his face pretty badly.
20181004_130831.jpg
20181004_192923.jpg
I am however shocked at how little damage there was seeing as how it was a caterpillar 627 scraper that ran into it! So I was told that there was insurance to cover it since I was at no fault and I got to thinkin about my old s10 again. I took the grille from a bravada and used that in place of the factory Grille.
FB_IMG_1492276622001.jpg
I like the look of the 02 edge? Ranger, you know the open mouth lookin one. Are these trucks identical under the skin like their chevy counterparts? What I'd llike to know is if I can just bolt up fenders hood and front facia from an 02 ranger or if there will be any modifications required. Even though this could be seen as a modification if everything bolts up I can justify it to my company because surprisingly 02 ranger front body parts are quite a bit cheaper than 01 explorer. Only reason I care is because I suspect that they're gonna pay this out of pocket so their insurance doesn't go through the roof, and I just don't want to look like I'm exploiting them to customize my truck.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!