• Register Today It's free!

Monroe Reflex shocks

wfo3717

Reaction score
City, State
Naperville, Illinois
Year, Model & Trim Level
2001 Sport 4X4
Hello...newbie here. Thinking about replacing the shocks on my 01 Exp. Sport with Monroe Reflex shocks. Any comments?TIA.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Welcome to the site! If you use the search function you'll find a ton of discussion on pros/cons of various shocks. IMO, Reflexes are the best on-road shock you can buy for the money. They provide a firm, controlled ride. If you want a softer ride, go with Monroe Sensatracs.

Use the search feature and you'll find plenty of comments in the archives. I have them on my '00 Sport and like them a lot. Do yourself a favour and get an Explorer Express rear swaybar as well and your Ex will handle so much better than stock. I did both these upgrades at the same time.

Ooops.....forgot about the search function. Thanks for the info. Gotta go search on the sway bar.

I got them and like them. And the price wasn't bad, under $150 (buy 3 get one free).

I have reflexes on the front and sensatrac load levelers on the rear. The reason I went with this set-up is the load levelers actually raise the rear (about an inch... maybe a little less) and got rid of the notorious rear end sag... they have coil springs around the outside that actually lift the rear a bit. No complaints at all.

Lee

Lee S. said:
I have reflexes on the front and sensatrac load levelers on the rear. The reason I went with this set-up is the load levelers actually raise the rear (about an inch... maybe a little less) and got rid of the notorious rear end sag... they have coil springs around the outside that actually lift the rear a bit. No complaints at all.

Lee
This sensatrac load levelers...is that from Monroe?

VOATMJ1 said: