My 99 Ranger XLT 4x4 4.0 OHV Means the world to me. | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

My 99 Ranger XLT 4x4 4.0 OHV Means the world to me.

Reaction score
City, State
Victorville, CA
Year, Model & Trim Level
1999 Ranger XLT 4x4
Hey guys , new member here. I have a 99 Ford Ranger XLT 4X4 with the 4.0 OHV And 5R55E Trans , with 255,000 on her. Body and paint are still damn near immaculate. The truck gets most of my attention not only because my love of all things automotive but because shes getting older. Im a mostly self taught mechanic ( thanks dad, who had me doing brake jobs at 5 years old) and also a self taught welder (flux core and arc). I look forward to being a part in this community. Im also quite knowledgeable in 98 to 03 ford rangers so if anyone has any questions involving those years dont hesitate to ask!

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Wicked cool
So if you know 98-03 Rangers then you should know 04-11 rangers also
And the 95-01 Explorer and mountaineer are ALOT like the 98+ ranger, so are Sport tracs and 2 door sports up to 2004
So you should know a great deal about those vehicles also!

Welcome to the community!!
Lets see your 99!

Pictures!!

Welcome. X2 on some pics. Here is a pic of my 00 Ranger that I swapped the 00 lights & grille for the 01 grille & lights. Also my wife's 99 Sport & my 69 Mustang in the garage.

100_1434.JPG

yeah buddy! Looks so familiar!

Ford family!!