My XLT Review | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

My XLT Review

Reaction score
City, State
AZ
I took delivery of my 2012 XLT (Red Candy, 205A, BLIS, Tow) on December 17th so i have now had a little over 2 weeks (and about 800 miles) to run it through its paces.

I placed the order on 11/9, got the VIN on 11/21, vehicle was built on 12/1, delivery to the dealership on 12/15. So whole process was just over 1 month, which was great considering the dealer told me it could be up to 12 weeks and the holiday shutdown was looming.

Here is my quick review up to this point.

Goods:
So far i love the vehicle.
- Rides very well, espcially compared to the Tacoma i replaced (though this was not shocking)
- Interior is extremely comfortable, love the seats and the steering wheel (nice plush feel to the steering wheel)
- LOVE the technology, but i'm a tech-lover by nature
- The dual climate is a godsend, especially since i am always hot and my wife is always cold. The heated seats are also great for her though i have not and most likely will hardly ever use them.
- People who have rode in the back (2nd row, havent had anyone in the 3rd yet) say it is very comfortable and roomy enough. They also like the feel of the inflatable seatbelts.