Need Advice on Slight Lift For my 2004 Sport Trac | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Need Advice on Slight Lift For my 2004 Sport Trac

Reddawg

Reaction score
City, State
Howell, MI
Year, Model & Trim Level
2004 Explorer Sport Trac
I am trying to add just a little bit of lift on my 04 Sport Trac. I have some Goodyear Wrangler Duratrac 265/75/16 on it and am looking for just 2-3 inches of lift. I dont want to do this if its going to tear stuff up. Any Ideas. Please help.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

You can get 2" safely on the front by turning up the adjustment on the torsion bars. The rear will need longer shackles. I'm assuming you have a 4x4...........

O4 Sport Trac

Yes it is 4x4. I sent email. I am no mechanic, but can wrench. Is it something I can do and what will I need?

Do some searching on the site, you just need a socket and ratchet for the torsion bars and you can buy warrior lift shackles, part# WAR153 I believe. You can lift your 4x4 no more then 1.75" with the torsion bars or you will tear up your CVs. The lift shackles will give you about a 2" lift in the back. I have this lift on my truck and the same size tires.

Thanks Friend.

I will do some more reading, but would help with a wee bit of direction. I looked on that site and did not see the Part #153 on the Warrior site that is. I will look some more but any help you all can give is appreciated. Thanks:salute:

Good Advice

Thanks, any idea where I can get some how too's on the 1 and a 3/4 on the front with the torsion bars. Also I looked on Warrior site for the part WAR153 did not see it, can I get them at Auto Zone or any other place like that? Thanks again.