mcelwajy

Reaction score
City, State
Monroe, OH
Year, Model & Trim Level
1993 Eddie Bauer
Hey guys

Couple of questions.

Thinking about running seafoam through the X and I'm nervous.

I have no leaks, I don't burn anything, etc etc....everything seems to be in tip top shape just sluggish. I do have exhaust leaks which I am anxious to find, and hoping seafoam will let me do just that.
I've read damn near every post I can find as well as read numerous google results about seafoam. So here is my question(s)

I understand the procedure for introducing it via vacuum lines and the fuel system. Has anyone had any issues arise from the use such as leaks or burn off?

Will I notice anything once I burn out all of the seafoam?

Basically, what can you guys tell me about it? I've never used it before and am actually quite skeptical. Let me know your $0.02

Thanks guys

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

How I love Seafoam :)

You should notice a smother, lower idle and a bit more pep.

I never had any side effects from using Seafoam. It will definately help you find any exhaust leaks. When you go to burn it off, don't use public roads. I usually go to my friends cul-de-sac.

Go get a can of BG 44K,you will clean your injectors and then some,this stuff really works.:D

i have used seafom for a few years.Ran it threw a few cars, both my explorers.The only problem i had was i put it in the crankcase and switched to synthetic at the same time, had oil leaking all over the front crossmember. switched to highmileage oil and the problem went away.

Other then that last mishap its been a great product.