• Register Today It's free!

Thinking about buying a ST

t5cents

Reaction score
City, State
Eureka CA
Year, Model & Trim Level
2001 Sport Trac
hi, my name is Tim and im new to the fourms...i have been on ranger forums for a couple years but i recently started looking into a sport track....im gonna copy and past my thread from RF...

o so i was at the junk yard today looking around and i they have a 2001 sport trac with the 4.0 SOHC, 5 SPEED!!! it has 4.10 gears with rear L/S. it has 109,x.. miles on it. the pass side spindle broke and the tire flew off similar to what just happened to me. it messed up the pass side fender. also the driver door is dented in pretty bad...but i work at a body shop so i could easily get it fixxed. it has power everything and it has a vinyl floor.....basically the ultimate set up....my plan is to put my stereo, superlift, aussie, tires and wheels and basically strip my truck and make it stock again.... and put what ever i can on the ST....then sell my truck.....so im pretty sure the superlift will go on it but i what to make sure...what do u guys think?

here are some pics...

0908001432.jpg

0908001433.jpg

0908001433a.jpg

0908001433b.jpg

0908001433c.jpg

0908001433d.jpg

0908001433e.jpg

0908001434.jpg

0908001435.jpg

0908001436.jpg

here is the thread if u wanna read more...

http://www.ranger-forums.com/f15/sell-my-truck-sport-trac-what-do-u-think-112139/

and here is a couple of my ranger...

0818001610.jpg

an older one
IMGP0011.jpg

and the most recent...:(
0901001844a.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

(copied from RF)