Explorer Babe Moderator
Moderator Emeritus
Elite In Memoriam
Reaction score
City, State
Middletown, Connecticut
Year, Model & Trim Level
None
Matt had asked me sometime ago to work on a logo for our club. Now I'm no graphics expert and I have shaky Photoshop skills. I had no idea what the logo should look like, but an idea came to me over the weekend. Here is the first draft of my idea for the club logo, please let me know what you think.

Attachments

• NEX Logo.jpg
    NEX Logo.jpg
    35.1 KB · Views: 241

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Looks cool. I was hopeing to go for a picture of a 1st generation 2nd generation and 3rd generation X together. Spas is working on doing those photos. The more ideas we have the better.

Get New York out of there lol

davidmmm69 said:
Get New York out of there lol
As a former Masshole, that was MY first thought, too, lol!

Fordexplorer157 said:
Looks cool. I was hopeing to go for a picture of a 1st generation 2nd generation and 3rd generation X together

By all means an Explorer should be in the collage, an actual picture, not a graphic. This logo should be unique to OUR club, not look like any of the others

As far as what David and Ranger X said about New York being on the logo, I'll let Matt & Isaac decide on whether it stays, since we are allowing New Yorkers to join the club. But I do have a graphic that just has the New England states in it too.

Sandy

Its up to Issac what he wants for a logo, since he is the president. I think it would be fair to have a vote on 3 different logos. Personally, I like haveing a picture of an Explorer in the logo someplace. The old East Coast Xplorers Shirt was what I was thinking. Just throw a third generation X in the mix.