• Register Today It's free!

Shackles

Purch1977

Reaction score
City, State
Nottingham
Year, Model & Trim Level
2000 explorer
Hi I am looking for a set of leaf spring shacked for a 2000 explorer or blueprints to manufacture some any help would be most appreciated!!!
I accidentally re posted to an old thread not realising it was over a year old!!! Sorry

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Thanks for that as I am a newbie what does 2" of lift give you?

Here is a pic of mine with 2" lift shackles made by kevp. I fitted the shackles then wound the front torsion bars to match. Kev p also supplied a bracket to alter the position of the ride height sensor for the ARC system so this is aldo something to consider.
P1010346.jpg

Hi thanks for that! So Kev still makes the shackles?

Hi thanks for that! So Kev still makes the shackles?

you can pick them up on ebay for cheap if you just look a little.

you can also get 4" lift leaf spring from summit racing for around $130 a side like my son did. you will also have to buy the leaf spring bushing for them also for less than $20.

UK Explorer Owners Forum

You telling me or him?
You. I'm certain the OP knows which sub forum he posted on. ;)

Shipping leaf springs or shackles to England? :eek:

you can pick them up on ebay for cheap if you just look a little.

you can also get 4" lift leaf spring from summit racing for around $130 a side like my son did. you will also have to buy the leaf spring bushing for them also for less than $20.
Yes thank you it's a little expensive to import large heavy items from the states to the little island over the pond

Yes thank you it's a little expensive to import large heavy items from the states to the little island over the pond