Custom Explorer bumper idea

awmenard

Reaction score
City, State
Montreal
Year, Model & Trim Level
2011 Explorer Limited
Hello to all,

I was reading this thread: http://www.explorerforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=381499

The question was, can the explorer front fascia be modded? The answer is simple. Yes when you are dealing with automobiles anything can be done, the question is how much will it cost? and can someone qualified do the work?

So I had an idea, I'm not a photoshop expert but I can do a few things, so please dont bash me its not perfect
(I did this at 2am)

I think one of the nicest trucks out there is the Jeep SRT8, so why not give the Ex a little bit of that flavour.

This is something I would really like to do to my Ex, the only problem is finding the SRT8 bumper. A little cut here and some molding their lol

Like I said before anything can be done. The real question is how much?

Here is a pic, Enjoy and please comment.

srt8explorersport.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

69 views and not a single comment... Well now 1 lol C'mon people.

Maybe those 69 viewers were thinking "my mother always said..."

In all seriousness though the pic looks great and I think you did a wonderful job on the photoshop. Not really digging the style too much. Maybe because the amount that it flairs out? Still sweet picture though.

Well I think it looks neat. You know what would be the best thing about doing it is? You would be the only one out there that had the bumper.

like bj said == my momma always told me if you can't say something nice....
don't say anything at all :)

but it is YOUR car and, thus far, we still have some freedom to do some things.... so best hurry !

Now, the led's interest me since the audi's we had have had leds for a while and surprised the sport doesn't have any (yet !)