damaged front small radiator - what is it called, so I can order replacement | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

damaged front small radiator - what is it called, so I can order replacement

ukfarmer

Reaction score
Year, Model & Trim Level
1999 ford explorer
Hi all, I am a farmer who has an indestructable, much needed and used 1999 ford explorer. it can't go on the public road anymore but is *** fabulously *** helpful at my farm. BUT I was towing it a week ago, and someone was not operating the towline very well, so it came off, and its hook snatched a black hose coming out of a small radiator, and tore the nipple on that radiator with it. I am looking to buy a new radiator but having two left hands, I do not know what it is called - can you tell me what I should order at a car parts firm please ? any help welcome !! more info - I plugged the hole in the radiator with a piece of wood - car still goes, but needs lots of revs before it goes into gear and goes forward with a jerk then, not very safe... especially with other people around. see pictures attached.

20190312_120932_resized.jpg

20190312_120947_resized.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Looks like your transmission cooler.
Don't drive your truck until you fix it or you may destroy your transmission.
Your probably low on fluid now, so don't drive it.

You need to loop those cooler lines at minimum or you'll burn your transmission up!

trans cooler. Replace it and top off the fluid.
You will be back in business before lunch.