Long Term Wheeling Trips

nissanboy

Explorer Addict
Reaction score
City, State
Winston Salem, NC
Year, Model & Trim Level
97 XLT 4.0 4x4
I am going on a 5 day 6 night expedition in the AZ desert with some nissan guys i wheel with...

We will be running Upper and Lower Woodpecker, Lower Ajax, Martinez Mine, Coke Ovens, Battle Axe, Hackberry Trail, and the Superstition Mtn loop.

I will have a 97 XLT on 31's with a 2" TT/Warior lift.

what should i take in spare parts.... stuff that breaks frequently. I am new to wheeling explorers since i have always wheeled in a nissan pickup. Since i will be wheeling with all nissans i figure i need to be well preped to repair mt junk should it break. So other than extra fluids and belts what all should i take with me?

Thanks you for any help you can provide.:D

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

If you go to explorer4x4.com there is a list of FAQ... there is a list of everything you could ever imagine from food to duct tape!! Good Luck

ok mabey i missed ti but that had nothing i needed.... i have already read all of that. Other than the wheel bearings i dont see anything that could be a problem.

Is that all i will have to worry about with my explorer while im on the trails?:confused:

well **** i cant believe that is all im gonna need....

i figered this post would stretch out for a while so i posted a month in advance.

might want to try talking to gjerret he wheels a 99 eb really hard, see what he takes with him and then make your list, i am sure others will be in here, just give it time. :)

well i will prolly be up there with the hard wheelers by next summer... i wish i still ha dmy nissan but the exploder has its good points too.

ok any help on this will be much apreciated... im gonna be 2500 miels from home in a vehicle i have only wheeled twice.