EGR valve missing! Help ASAP! | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

EGR valve missing! Help ASAP!

mudd3748

Reaction score
Year, Model & Trim Level
Me and my friend were going to check my EGR valve on my 94 4.0l push valve explorer and......well its not there! The book says its there but its not ALL the pictures we can find show us a pic of what is not there. Newbie here need help ASAP please?

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

not all years had the egr valve. my 92 does not.

if yours is supposed to have it, there will be a big gaping hole in the intake where its supposed to attach, or a metal plate covering it (someone removed it and covered the hole).

my 92 has neither a hole, or a cover plate, my intake was not designed for an EGR

not all years had the egr valve. my 92 does not.

if yours is supposed to have it, there will be a big gaping hole in the intake where its supposed to attach, or a metal plate covering it (someone removed it and covered the hole).

my 92 has neither a hole, or a cover plate, my intake was not designed for an EGR

Thanx partner.

Picture?

Is the tube missing, or just the entire assembly missing? Can you see where it's supposed to go? If there's a spot for it to go into, and all connections are present, just buy one from a junk yard or store and put it in.

On my '94 4.0 X it is attached to the intake on the drivers side. It is a diaphragm shape with a small metal tube connecting to the exhaust manifold. It takes a 1 1/16" wrench to remove from tube. 2 small bolts connecting it to the intake.

Thanks fellas it appears my model doesn't have one. Guess the problem lies elsewhere.