First Car: 2004 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer V8 4X2 ? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

First Car: 2004 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer V8 4X2 ?

16EBBOY

Reaction score
Year, Model & Trim Level
2006 Eddie Bauer V6
Hey everyone !
I've posted this for some quick and any advice that explorer owners could offer. Well I'm a 15 year old guy and im getting a car this month or next month but have found one that i want, and its a Red 2004 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer V8 with 85,000 miles on it. My friend has a 2003 Eddie Bauer V6 which seems like it has alot of pickup and such which i would be fine with getting a V6, but my dad said that hed rather me get punished at the gas station than having more problems with the engine itself. Is this assumption true? My parents will pay for insurance and the truck but I will pay for gas and maitnence. Seeing how it has somewhat low miles i would like to keep this truck throughout the rest of highschool (im a sophomore) and college and so on until it stops then ill get a new something. So i would like some input on this vehicle overall. Thanks!
Here's the link if you would like to take a look: http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail.jsp?tracktype=usedcc&csDlId=&csDgId=&listingId=30497917&listingRecNum=19&criteria=sf1Dir%3DDESC%26alMdId%3D21105%26mkId%3D20015%26stkTyp%3DU%26mdId%3D21105%26rd%3D50%26crSrtFlds%3DstkTypId-feedSegId-mkId-mdId%26zc%3D29414%26rn%3D0%26PMmt%3D1-1-0%26stkTypId%3D28881%26sf2Dir%3DASC%26sf1Nm%3Dprice%26sf2Nm%3Dmiles%26alMkId%3D20015%26rpp%3D50%26feedSegId%3D28705&aff=national

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!