How to lower your O1+ Sport 01 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

How to lower your O1+ Sport 01

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Black Magic

I want to do your mod. Just tell me how the ride was after you finished. Does it feel safe? I know you needed an alignment too right? Was the ride improved? Let me know thanks I have a Black 01 Explorer Sport also.

ExSporton20s The ride is great! I really like the way it rides now. Very much sportier! very sticky to the road. I have Saleen Sway Bars as well to help the ride. I am wanting to get new shocks after I get the Rims on.

Black Magic

Thanks for the info. I might do it this weekend or the next I'm from the import scene so i'm new to trucks let me now what are the best cost effective struts to install on my Ex, and where to order from. Thanks.

hey Black Magic, understand that I have never worked on my suspension before on any of my cars but I really want to do this! How hard is it to do and how long do you think it would take me? I am not a complete idiot though, I have been working on cars for 9 years of my life, just never the suspension.

InS0mNiAc You should have no problem what so ever. This was my first Suspension mod ever as well. Nothing is harder than turning a bolt. All you do is lower the front with the T-Bars and the rear by unbolting the rear U-bolts and putting in blocks and then rebolting.

I have faith in you that you can do it!

Worth the effort and time!!!Dead Link Removed

DSC00160.jpg

How long did it take you and how much were the parts? And thanx for helping me out!

Lowering 01 X Sport

Black Magic, Have U Ever Heard Of Taking The Bolts All The Way Out And Anyone Having Any Problems,thanks
Smec71-jefferson City, Mo

A really old thread but I'm impressed with your searching...