Install of grille lights and Siren | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Install of grille lights and Siren

Explorer0693

Elite Explorer
Reaction score
City, State
Boston, Massachusetts
Year, Model & Trim Level
06 Explorer XLT
i am a firefighter in MA so i went up to Maine to visit a friend who does installs on cars and trucks. Because he has and explorer as well he knew where to run everything.

For my Lights- I am running a LED Stealth 6 Visor light bar as an under cover, LED Dual Dash light,
and for my Grille i am running E-24 Grille and Surface mount strobe light.

All of these lights are purchased from WWW.ExtremeTacticalDynamics.com all of there lights are great for there prices, also they are super super bright i recommend checking out all of there products

For my Siren: Carson SA-361 Defender siren with the Carson 100W speaker
this siren is great its very small and great for Firefighters who have limited room in there cars or trucks and sound great! i recommend it if you are looking for a siren if you have limited space

Now for the Pictures of the Install

This is the Siren Switch next to my pager, You can see how small it is so you can put it anywhere
siren9_zps50a48483.jpg

The Silver box is the Amp for the Switch you can see how small it is so you can put it any where, we took out the bucket in the center console for the arm rest because we were going for a under cover type of install
siren1_zpsdf54f0e5.jpg

Here we have the Switch and the Amp. The is in the center console for the under cover look so everything is hidden
siren7_zps6a4cada7.jpg

Next, we Pulled off the grille and started to feed all the wiring from inside the car through the firewall to the grille to power the siren and grille lights
siren2_zps1c61e77e.jpg

here you can see where the siren speaker is in the lower part of the Grille, but we didn't end up putting it there. we put it in the upper part of the grille and it is behind the ford emblem