Jonlax's renewed elite status | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Jonlax's renewed elite status

So i just renewed my elite status so i am updating everything.

Enjoy!

Well to start out my name is Jon and i am from bucks county PA. I currently live in grafenwoer germany and am part of 3/66 armor. I am currently serving in the US army as a 63AH8 which is an abrams sysyem maintainer with H8 which is recovery opertations. My job is to fix and maintain the M1A1/A2 abrams main battle tank which includes a state of the art electrical system along with a 1500 HP turbine engine. I also maintain a M88A1 which is used for recovery opertations. I have been doing recovery operations since i came to my first unit. I am an iraqi war vet and will be going back soon for a second tour.

Now on to my truck. I originally owned a 1999 explorer sport that was a really nice truck. I came to this site to find out more info on it and further upgrade it. I did not get far till i joined the army and i could only own one vehicle so i got rid of my sport and kept my RX-7 which i still have to this day. After my first deployment i could not stand not having an explorer so i came home and purchaced a 2001 explorer sport which is my main vehicle. As of right now she is stock but i have a few parts in my garage waiting for my return home. As of right now this is what i have.

AAL
Shackles
New bolts for the TT
Cobra CB that i kept from my last X
255/75/16 tires from my last sport
Tow hook for the rear

All i want is something to have some fun with while i am home plus it gets used in the winter by my girlfriend for the bad weater we usually get. The only other things i plan on doing is full change of fluids when i get home along with a nice compound buffing to get it nice and shiny. I am still waiting for pictures which should come in about a week so when i get them i will post some up.

My email address is gtrider6@aol.com if anyone wants to reach me.

Jon