• Register Today It's free!

Lift Kit?

GranpaStrange

Reaction score
City, State
Dallas, TX
Year, Model & Trim Level
10 Explorer EB 4.0L
What's going on, Explorers? I want to lift my explorer about 3 inches, but I can't seem to find anything online except for leveling kits and I have a feeling the just slamming a leveling kit on there is going to damage something. I'm new to modifying so I might just not know where to look. If you need any info let me know and I'll send it over. I'm excited to start turning Dora into what I imagine she should be.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

The least complicated way to lift it would be a body lift. Suspension lifts on these trucks cause other problems.

The least complicated way to lift it would be a body lift. Suspension lifts on these trucks cause other problems.
Such as? I assume there will be a ton of parts that need to be replaced due to the new operating angles.
Is there an aftermarket suspension kit that is recommended to add a smoother/better ride?
Is there a particular body lift I should be on the lookout for? I want the best quality, even if it means paying more than a pretty penny.

Such as? I assume there will be a ton of parts that need to be replaced due to the new operating angles.
Is there an aftermarket suspension kit that is recommended to add a smoother/better ride?
Is there a particular body lift I should be on the lookout for? I want the best quality, even if it means paying more than a pretty penny.