• Register Today It's free!

Looking to Modify

20Limited03

Reaction score
City, State
Raleigh,NC
Year, Model & Trim Level
2003 Limited
Hi guys i'm new to this message board just bought a new explorer early last month a 2003 Limited obviously. I have yet to modify anything on it and i was wondering if anyone had any pointers. I wanted to do just cosmetic things like rims and maybe lights, does anyone have any good sugestions for rims/tires 20''?

Btw my explorer is silver.

Thank you in advance.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

if u get 20s id go with a 265/50/20 instead of the 275/45/20. im sure there are other rides. the reason id go with a 265/50 is because i compared them with my uncles 275/45/20 and the 265/50 just look nicer. if u dont lower it, it looks really nice

I am not sure if this is your style, but a lot of people on here have the westin bull bar that looks pretty mean.

If you are looking to supercharge or turbo with a v8.
Most parts from 99-02 Mustang GT's will fit our motors.
Im not sure if the Centrifugal S/C'ers will fit because of the Cooling fan and other engine accesorie differences.

But the Roots style blowers should all bolt on, usually with alittle modification or adaptation.
(overhead style superchargers)

I believe Allen used to make Roots style supercharger for our trucks, but went out of business!
(you can still find them floating around sometimes)

I assume because you want 20's, you are going more for a street look? Check out my thread called "new rims." Do you have a V8 or V6?