Pulling cops out of mud with the X (PIC) | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Pulling cops out of mud with the X (PIC)

sapogmxr

!!Drink Beer in Jersey!!
Reaction score
City, State
Edison, NJ
Year, Model & Trim Level
'97 Explorer XLT
Hey guys. Got a good story for ya. Im a cop over were i live and two of my buddys were on the road tonight. They were dispatched to go to a call and wound up getting stuck in about 1ft of mud. It was about 2am when this happened. They knew i had a tow strap in my truck so they decided to wake me up out of my sleep and ask me if i could do them a big favor. I head over there confident that i will pull them outa there. I travel through a path to find them. When i do i take one look at the car and say HOLLY SHI*. The squad car was up to its doors in mud. I hada crawl on my belly to get the thing strapped up. I got full of mud!! I strapped her up and layed on the gas. Their was mud flying all over the place. Wish i had a video camera. During this there is a security guard hanging out with us. He was very impressed with the truck. Said it sounded like a monster... I have to say with out my BFs their is no way i would have been able to get outta that mud. I highly recomend them. To sum it all up so i can go to bed, The squad car is outta the mud, My truck and I are both covered in it, And I got a free dinner for my girl and I. The pics a little hard to see. Enjoy....Good Night...:)
22788423.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

without reading and of the text i figured that they came to ***** at you and yoru friends and ended up needing help then i read it. good deal free dinner lol. nice pic too:)

damm there really is the internet police
big brother certianly is watching

God job! Why were they in the mud area in the first place?