• Register Today It's free!

tires baby

Omen866

Reaction score
City, State
Lakeland, Florida
Year, Model & Trim Level
'03 Sport Trac XLT
i thinking about buying bfg/at's that are 265/75/16 for my 03 trac. will they fit on her without rubbing or will there be a lil bit, is there anyhting else i should b worried about. oh and its still the stock height

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

he's right but that is an easy thing to do and i will also say good choice in tire had sets on two different vehicles and they rock for an A/T

what is a TT/shackle lift......im new to trucks (always stuck to modding my mustangs)

Torsion Twist (adjusting the ride height by putting more pre load on the front suspension) and Putting in longer shackles on the rear springs to lift the rear search for both and you should find step by step instructions to do both

thanks. i assume this is something i could do with basic tools and no lift...

yes, and it is a cheap way to get 1.5" to 2" in the front and 2" in the back. You could always add some AAL's and get another 2" in the back depending if you want the back a little higher than the front or if your leafs are sagging.

there are many good writups on the process here, welcome to the forums

2" is the perfect lift for what i wanted. its not a 4x4 so i wasnt planning on going nuts with it.

i did a search but i couldn't find anything specifically detailing how to do it.

are there any downsides to going up 1.5", am i going to be putting stresses on anything and would it void out a warranty?

Try these to start

HERE

OR Here

those will give you a good start and some terminology to search for in the forums.:thumbsup: