Who Knows Guns? Lookin For A Conceal Pistol | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Who Knows Guns? Lookin For A Conceal Pistol

Texplorer

Explorer Addict
Reaction score
City, State
Morgantown, WV
Year, Model & Trim Level
96 XLT 4x4 4.0
So Im in the market for a handgun to carry with me off-duty and I need a little help cause Im still a rookie when it comes to guns. I was looking at a glock or Smith & Wesson M&P type gun but they are a little on the pricey side. I was told that Kel Tec makes a decent handgun thats pretty easy to conceal also for a better price. Anyone know of any other makes/models around the $500 price range, maybe cheaper?

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Go To your local pawn shop... in the one by me he has quiet the large case. see what they got. right down what you like and look them up. fastest, cheapest and most legal way of doing it...

I have a Glock 19 (mid-size 9mm) and love it. It's a great pistol IMO and fairly easy to carry concealed. Not to discourage you from the M&P, but last year our police dept switched from Glock 22's to the S&W M&P .45 and most of them miss their Glocks. I will say that the M&P is ungodly huge in comparison with most pistols, so if you're looking for a gun to conceal, that may not be your best choice.