MFT v3.6 rumor? | Page 2 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

MFT v3.6 rumor?

30 minutes to install, really? What was it before?

pardon me if I sound silly. I am new to MFT and SYNC. 30 minutes sounds crazy-long. As in 'leave the car running in the driveway for 30 minutes'?

huh.

Yup. 30-45 minutes, engine on. It takes FOREVER to load these updates.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

USB stick. Free time, and a half a gallon of gas. Laugh.

still - if it was 45 minutes before and now "< 30".. I guess that is indeed a big improvement... like 33%

Makes me wonder what kind of processor is powering this system.

Given that they named this release 3.6 instead of 3.5x or something
TYPICALLY means a rather substantial change...
not just a bug fix, nor a major release, but a significant enough change to warrant it...

At any rate, it should be an upgrade...
and since it's for the 'infotainment' system not the automobile itself,
it's not a major point of concern for me --- MANY other things are more important to me.

Hi, everyone!

Here's a little taste of what's to come:

~ Improved system performance
~ Improved Home Screen - Increased Touch Zones on Home Screen
~ Improved screen interactions while using voice
~ Updated support for phones and media players
~ Improvements to System Installation - Quicker install (< 30 minutes); Persistence of Navigation Favorites during installation

Rebecca

So no AppLink?!???? Very disappointed.

pardon me if I sound silly. I am new to MFT and SYNC. 30 minutes sounds crazy-long. As in 'leave the car running in the driveway for 30 minutes'?

huh.