• Register Today It's free!

2001 Sport 3"-4" lift ????

01slvrsprt

Reaction score
City, State
South Burbs of Chicago
Year, Model & Trim Level
'01 Sport
Hey everyone, Ill start by saying that I did a search to answer my ? but the newest thread I found was over a year old. I know they dont make a body lift kit for my explorer, but I see that alot of people have it lifted. I see alot of talk about TT shackles and other things. Im new to the off road adventure, ive always just built dragsters, so I dont know that much about lifting a truck. I want to lift my sport about 3"-4" with a body lift, I only want the visual appearance so I dont want to put the money into a suspension lift. Im hoping to put 33's underneath and then a few other thing but the lift is were I need the guideance from the veterans. Who wants to throw me a line and offer some help?

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I believe you can get a 3" BL for a ranger. There is really nothing special to a BL besides the bumper brackets to keep it at the body level. IS your sport 2wd or 4wd???

my explorer is a 4x4. are you saying that a BL just raises the bumper anddoes nothing to raise the truck?

welcome aboard, A body lift will raise the whole truck, it can just be an issue to see how to get the bumpers up as well. Some modification is required on the brackets that come with the kits people use.

http://www.explorerforum.com/forums/showpost.php?p=1883305&postcount=96

there is a nice looking explorer that just got a 3" body lift. You can do the body lift for a max of 3", you can crank up your torsion bars a little and then add a shackle to the rear.