• Register Today It's free!

1.5 Torsion key

ldrxplr

Reaction score
City, State
Streetsboro,ohio
Year, Model & Trim Level
1995 explorer xlt
I am new to explorers and was looking to raise mine "a 95 xlt" the two inches with a torsion twist. I cam across a lift designed to do a 1.5 leveling for 98-01 explorers from tuff country. I was under the impretion that 95-01 used the same suspension. I really liked the idea of getting to the 1.5 with no erxtra tension and only needing to go a little more tourqe to get an extra .5
Does anyone have experince with this kit. Ford Explorer (Torsion bar keys) 1998-2001 1.5" 22907 .
Its $130.00 but if its not going to add much tension to the bars i figure its got to be better then adding stress to the torions. Maybe im wrong and tell me if i am. I just got this truck and it still has the origanly suspenison on it at over 200k so it rides like a rock due to the shocks being frozen so im redoing all the suspension as it is. Dont want to go extreme with the truck just looking for a little lift like tt and 3 inch body lift to get some 30's on it.
Well thanks in advance for any help and give me any insight on this kit.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I am new to explorers and was looking to raise mine "a 95 xlt" the two inches with a torsion twist. I cam across a lift designed to do a 1.5 leveling for 98-01 explorers from tuff country. I was under the impretion that 95-01 used the same suspension. I really liked the idea of getting to the 1.5 with no erxtra tension and only needing to go a little more tourqe to get an extra .5
Does anyone have experince with this kit. Ford Explorer (Torsion bar keys) 1998-2001 1.5" 22907 .