• Register Today It's free!

Double Limo Tint??

Slick

Reaction score
City, State
Arizona
Year, Model & Trim Level
1995 Sport 2wd
Currently I have 5% limo tint all around (other than windshield of course). However I can still see in the front 2 windows a little bit, which of course I dont want. If i got another sheet of limo tint on those front 2 would it make it a lot darker than currently or what? let me know any info you guys have, and yes, i know it is very illegal.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Why do you want such dark tint? I am not a tint expert, but having two sheets of tint on your windows might cause a problem with the rolling up and down of the window. Not to sure, but it could happen...

Yes, you can put another layer on, it's been done before. Just wait extra long to roll your windows down after you do it, because it will take longer for a strong bond to occur because it's not being directly applied to the glass, it's using the first tint layer as the foundation. It will be very dark.

i have it on mine so yes, you can do it, it will make it darker, also the reason the back windows are darker is because you probably have stock privacy glass.

its a mirror like tent

Why dont you just paint your front windows black? :D

HAHA thanks guys for the feedback. I do want it to be really dark just because i like no one seeing what i have in my car and also not being able to see me AT ALL when i'm next to them at the light. Ya i have the privacy glass on the back already and the limo so u cant see in at all in the back. but the front 2 u can still see in sometimes. I think i'll prolly do it