• Register Today It's free!

I was hit, photos and questions.

kdogg212001

Reaction score
City, State
stockton, california
Year, Model & Trim Level
94 xlt
i was hit on my passenger side of my 1994 explorer. It was a hit and run and so I am left to do the repair work myself. i went to a shop and asked for them to check my alignment and they told me that something was bent and my wheel bearings were loose. i took the bears out checked them and put them back, they seemed fine. but what else could make the wheels tilt in? its making my inner corner wear out really fast.

1fbf1b3a.jpg

ba3a19c9.jpg

8a4c7465.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I cant help too much but have a look at the ball joints, try wobbling the tire up and down and see how much play there is. Im not very experienced with damage from crashes but thats were id start. I can only guess what could cause it. Hopefully someone else pitches in soon who knows what there doing :D.

Best of luck to ya :chug:

Seeing how it is a 94 and probably original springs it could be just sagging coil springs. If the other side is like that, the springs are the likely cause. If not some suspension brackets could have been bent in the collision.

if i took some more pictures of the under side would that be of any help?

Thats pretty extreme for spring sag though, and if that was the case yould see alot more wear on the inner side of the tire there that you can barely see a portion of, can still see the dips in the tread (cant remember what you call em). Perhaps the spring cracked (though aligntment shop would probably have mentioned this...)?

kdogg212001 said:
if i took some more pictures of the under side would that be of any help?