• Register Today It's free!

iPhone Help

aabgtb

Reaction score
City, State
Laurens, SC
Year, Model & Trim Level
05 XLT
I have an 05XLT, factory stereo...I have no audio experience but would like to play my iPhone through the stereo. I have tried one of the devices that sends the music through a radio station but if never seems to be consistent. I don't know anything about stereos and was going to take it a shop and have them install a new radio that would allow me to plug the iPhone. Two questions:

1) Could I buy a plug that would connect the existing stereo (factory) to the iPhone.

2) If not, any recommendations on a stereo (primary use is to play music from the iPhone)

Thanks for your help.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

You could buy a cassette adapter. It will play through the cassestte player and plug into the headphone jack on the phone. If your wanting a whole new stereo then just about any new stereos out have the AUX port for playing ipods and stuff and some even have the ipod controls. Here is a nice cd player with the iphone controls and it has a usb port for a flash drive and the AUX port. Remote and it can change mutiple colors.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/JVC-KD-R610-USB-CD-Receiver-w-Front-AUX/13806337

If you dont care about lower quality, then go for a cassette adapter as mentioned above. Cheap, fast, easy.

I personally am crazy about my music and its sound quality, so I would opt for the aftermarket deck. It will have more features over stock, more exapndability, and most of them now have FULL iPod/iPhone control, with the dock adapter that even charges it while you listen, and you'll have full control on the radio, rather than messing with the iPod when you wanna switch songs.