Spas

Explorer addict
Elite Explorer
Reaction score
City, State
North East, MD
Year, Model & Trim Level
'95 Sport
Hey, everybody! Here's pics of my new slivery white face gauges that I've been promising for the last 2 months!

The writing has been changed to a slanted, 'serpentine' font and some of the original dummy lights have been removed, like the fuel reset and RPMs x 1000... They're a shade of white with silver sparkles, so they're really luminescant in dim light-I love it! There's a faint green glow about the whole faces when it's dark outside, but it's not that noticable-the numbers are MUCH brighter, however :D MMR makes these babies in red, yellow, blue and silver/white, with (I think) either blue, green, red or white letters...I'll have to check. I like them a lot, especially my little "SPORT GT" where the rpm's used to be.

I'll post better pics as I get them!

Attachments

• dash new.jpg
    dash new.jpg
    57.1 KB · Views: 929

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

thasts sweet spas even another great addition to your great x :D

Looks great

:D :D

Pic #2

Attachments

• dash old n new.jpg
    dash old n new.jpg
    72.9 KB · Views: 854

Oh yeah, and that's a new carbon fiber bezel around the faces :D

Looks great, I made my owns on photoshop, but I used one downloaded from someone here at the forum, some items where missed, and I drop the project...:(
Do you have the photoshop file?? It will be very helpfull...

Great job...!!

hey spas how would i go about getting that done for my x ?

any pics of them on at night?

They look really nice Spas. I like the carbon fiber guage bezel. It looks good with the light colored guages. How did you do it?? Or where did you get it??

Spas,
Man, I gotta Know where you got the guage faces and carbon fiber bezel.

Good work Linsey, nice addition to a nice Explorer.