New girl here...love my new '03 sport! | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

New girl here...love my new '03 sport!

jenren81

Reaction score
City, State
Frisco, CO
Year, Model & Trim Level
03 Sport 4x4, 16 Tacoma
Hey everybody,

I just thought I would introduce myself finally after stumbling across this site and doing lots and lots of reading! I'm a recent college grad from the University of Iowa in December, so I figured it was time to finally buy the car I've wanted for a few years. About a month ago I purchased an '03 Sport XLT, black, leather, moonroof....and I love it! I was tired of not being able to do a lot with my old grand am. Boats and furniture don't move themselves ;-)

Only thing I don't like about my new truck is my sagging rear end (of my car that is, haha). I just received my add a leafs and am having my dad put them on tomorrow. That should make it look better for now. I've been bitten by the mod bug...so much I can do now!
Anyway, thanks for all the good info on here! Keep it up guys.
Jenni

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Welcome to the site

Hi Jenni welcome to the site. That's the one bad thing about this site is that you'll spend to much money. I had an '03 Sport for a short time and liked it a lot except it's smaller size which was not good for me. I've always had four doors and use every inch of room. There are things I definitely miss about the Sport though. Welcome to the Explorer family. :)

Hi and welcome..another Explorer owner!!! excellent......you will find a lot of useful info here. Always use the SEARCH feature..you will be kept busy reading! ha....

Good luck and have fun!!!

Hi there jenni welcome to the site and nice to see another fellow sport driver. And welcome to the explorer family.