obd-2.com Logger

Erievon

Reaction score
City, State
Cleveland, OH
Year, Model & Trim Level
08 EB
Hey guys (and gals)

I did a search for OBD-2.com, and it only returned one thread. I figured either alot of people here didnt know about it, or had a better way of datalogging there X.

If you've been wanting some form of datalogging tool and have a laptop, check out www.obd-2.com. I've been using it on my Eclipse for a few years now and I love it. Having reacently picked up my X, I bought the cable to connect to the Ford ECU and have been extremely happy with the interface. It will pull just about everything your computer sees, including trouble codes and a breif explination of it, o2 voltages, timing advance, tps, etc. Only words for obd2 ecus though, and I'm not positive when the Explorer switched over.

Or...if you guys are using something else, what is it? I'm always up for new toys.

Al Omahen

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

ive always wondered if there was something like this out there. good info, dude. looks like i may be searchin' ebay for a laptop instead of getting the auto-xray.

Does this read Air Bag and ABS codes?

I have an AutoXray, but I want some better. I have been looking at a Snap-On mt2500, but prefer not to spend a $1,000 on a used unit. This seems good. Wonder how much a cheap laptop costs?

obdiicsu.com

Colorado State University A little technical but it gives you an idea what is coming. An environmental check using only the computer port for car registration. Some good check engine light test cases they solved that stunped the dealers. Not that it is hard to do.

I honestly have no idea if it will read airbag or abs codes. As far as I know those are handled by a different computer, at least on my Eclipse. The X may be different, but I doubt it.