• Register Today It's free!

Internal RollCage!!

oso_polar

Reaction score
City, State
Caracas, Venezuela
Year, Model & Trim Level
'99 Explorer Sport
I've been away for a while! But I'm back, the same old 99sport, the same old oso_polar! Now with a new Internal RollCage and some pics...

This cage was on another explorer but my friend sold it and I got it for a good price! It's not bolt on yet but tomorrow I'll go to a shop to ask for that work, now I'm a dentist and I can't afford to hurt my hands!:fire: :fire: ;)

Pics...
bAQ5H33Y8QWSYIf8fCFGnGWsYqtfBTogSvJ-D94zKJCpLb_WNA.jpg

I_2Mb2lWakll-MSkPNtiHol9I8o3pAU7caQAvA8YW4ikHgtQrI.jpg

2P51YBKixs8NYCmv1Acae_yUzHcLiiNwbOb7w4eCj5iAUXBzbv.jpg

qPS928iWx3_IagLnn6eiEu4eYJxzME7jzUvdkuvpb254MgqIVI.jpg

My friend also had a exo cage, but it was torn apart after he sold the X so I couldn't buy it, here is a pic of it:

VMJ0Xei_gl40U0HN4fVmhGOYlbNamA_4xloIk-VCV8sckKl-2d.jpg

If it were were my design, personally I would have added a third arch in the middle, I think it is more like an internal organizer, but I like it! more pics soon!

Glad to be back...:thumbsup: :D :thumbsup:

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

dang that int.cage is tight to the body!
how did they get full welds?

looks bolted together. i dont know if i would trust a bolted cage

was that a kit mad for an ex? who makes it? looks good.:thumbsup:

dang that int.cage is tight to the body!
how did they get full welds?

The way that it looks like it slides together the welds can be done outside the truck. Note the horizontal supports.

looks good.....how about a full pic of your truck?