Need help quick with factory amplifier in my 04 explorer *PICS INSIDE* | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Need help quick with factory amplifier in my 04 explorer *PICS INSIDE*

uglydimple12

Reaction score
City, State
Indianapolis, IN
Year, Model & Trim Level
1995 Explorer
Now finally I have access to my factory amp after hacking down so much stuff to gain access to the amp..

At this point I am not sure what to do? I need more info or advice..

My problem was that I could not get any sound coming out of my door speakers even when I wired everything up correctly.. I even tried to connect the factory amp, it would not work.. So some thought maybe it is because of the speakers' wire are ran thru the factory amp as well so maybe I have to bypass it.. or whatever.. So I guess I need to bypass it or whatever I m supposed to do.. I am really dumbfounded now, not sure what to do at all.. It is my first time dealing with factory sub/amp as well.. I just want to bypass the factory amp and call it a day..

by the way, I got a Pioneer Avic F900BT headunit in case you want to know and yes I already have gotten the factory wiring harness adapter..

Right now all I see is 4 wires attached to an adapter that is plugged into the amp.. all 4 wires are white wires but 2 of them got purple stripe and another 2 got blue stripe.. pics provided below

what should I do?

also there is another adapter plug in the bottom of the amp.. shown in the pixs

Help would be very much appreciated, I think after I solve this issue, I should be able to finish up my system tonight!!

IMG_1547.jpg

IMG_1548.jpg

IMG_1549.jpg

IMG_1550.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!