BDS Add-a-Leafs...QUESTIONS?!

CodePoet

Explorer Addict
Reaction score
City, State
Indianapolis, Indiana
Year, Model & Trim Level
1993 XLT
Hey all, today I went to the pull a part place, got my F-150 spacers then bought a new set of BDS add-a-leafs. I'm reading the instructions and I see that it says somthing about installing the supplied leaf alignment clamps. The only hardware that came with my kit was four pins w/ matching nuts, I don't even see where four pins will go according the instructions . What the heck are leaf alighnment clamps?? Why four pins when the instructions only mentions 2? Do I need new u-bolts, the instructions didn't say I did until nearly the end of the procedures? Any helpful hints, or pages the describe instalation particularly well? I tried the search function but didn't come up with much for BDS. I REALLY applogize for all the questions, the instuctions are vague, and this is my first time....be gentil! :)

Thanks
CP

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Are the AALs the long leaf kind? Are there holes near the ends of the leafs, not just the one in the middle? The things near the ends of these packs are leaf alignment clamps. I have never heard of them being supplied with AALs, but then again, I have never heard of BDS AALs.:D
8799leafs.jpg

Most AALs come with four bolts. Two should be one size, while the other two are another. Just use the two that match your exsting center bolt.