Diffrerent Kind of Lighting | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Diffrerent Kind of Lighting

Not sure if this exactly fits in here but I am a volunteer firefighter, and full time police officer. My 07 Explorer has red, white, and blue emergency lighting on it. Let me know if there are any questions.
Picture050.jpg

Picture051.jpg

Picture049.jpg

Picture048.jpg

Picture047.jpg

2 Videos
http://s247.photobucket.com/albums/gg129/wcrs2346/?action=view&current=Picture053.flv

http://s247.photobucket.com/albums/gg129/wcrs2346/?action=view&current=Picture052.flv

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Can you even shift all the way down to 1 or 2? Lol looks like that little control modules in the way

Can you even shift all the way down to 1 or 2? Lol looks like that little control modules in the way

The way it sits normally it will only go to 3, however there are adjustment screws on each side of it that i can loosen and move the control head so that it will shift all the way down.

Ahh I see...I dont normally use them on either of mine anyways LOL
So what exactly does that little box do?

looks good

The little black box is a remote head to the actual light/siren control unit. The "brain box" where all the wires and everything hook up is under the passenger seat. The little box controls all my lighting and siren functions.

I figured it was something like that, wheres your laptop, and all that fancy stuff :p lol jkjk, idk how to word this, so sorry if it sounds retarted, but are the lights for the "fireman" job, or the "policeman" lol, I thought you had to have the decals and whatnot on police cars? And all the volunteer firefighters around here just have the like 12" 2 spinning red light fixtures on the roof...