n00b's 1st post

28HopUp

Reaction score
City, State
Newark, Delaware USA
Year, Model & Trim Level
2005 Explorer XLT
Hi Guys & Gals,

I'm new here, but I've been around car forums for a while. I am an Administrator at Mustang Forums. This is my current ride - a 2006 4.0L/5 spd V6 Mustang:

gootc6.jpg

[sorry for the large pic]

We need a bigger car to transport our growing family, so I plan to sell this car and pick up a 2003-2005 Explorer. I figured I'd join up and start poking aropund to learn what I could. My wife drives a 2005 4.0L/auto convertible Mustang, so I'll still get my Stang fix driving that. It has the go-fast parts off my coupe, but I don't have any ET's on it yet.

Cheers!

Bill Jr.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Welcome to the site Bill:chug: We have plenty of Mustang owners over here, so you'll feel right at home. In fact I'm one of them with a 2004 Mach 1. :burnout:

Welcome to that site.. Looks like from the pic its MIR, am I right?

Welcome to that site.. Looks like from the pic its MIR, am I right?

DING DING DING!!! You're right. It was taken at The Get Out Of The Cold event this past March. I got my personal best ET there of 14.312, which isn't too bad for a N/A V6.

Welcome to the site Bill:chug: We have plenty of Mustang owners over here, so you'll feel right at home. In fact I'm one of them with a 2004 Mach 1. :burnout:

From one Admin to another - THANKS!

welcome aboard

Welcome to Explorer Forum! I've got a 25th anniversary 5ltr.

Welcome to the community. Huge fan of the mustangs.

Welcome to this forum! I'm sure that you wouldn't have a problem selling it on either site. Check this site's classified section to see who is selling Explorers. You could also check EBay or Craigslist.