• Register Today It's free!

Need Help From Colorado People

warriorti

Reaction score
City, State
Fort Carson, Colorado
Year, Model & Trim Level
1995 Explorer XLT
Hello all. Newb here. First, let me just say that this is a very informative site. I have been keeping up with it for the past three years. As informative as this site is I still need help finding help. My question is for anyone living in or near Colorado Springs. I was wondering if anyone knows a good muffler shop that can install a Flowmaster 50 Series SUV Dual in/out with the pipes routed around the spare tire. I plan to have this done when I get back in about a month or so. All of your help and suggestions is appreciated . :usa:

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I have an EXCELLENT shop contact up here in Denver if you are up this way. Top notch work and a great guy.

Discount Muffler
Evans and I-25 across the street from freeway Ford.
Talk to CHUCK.
Mufflers & Exhaust Systems

4300 E Evans Ave
Denver, CO 80222 - 5021
(303) 756-6656

Thank you very much 410. I was looking for something a little closer to The Springs, but if I can't find anyone locally I will definitely keep your suggestion in mind. What about prices? How much will I be looking at?

if he gets the muffler in for you I would say $250-300 max.
He has done ALL my exhaust work in the last 4 years or so, which is actually quite a bit! He will also be helping me with my full cage (you should see his cage work = drool)

That is great! I already have the Flowmaster. I just need someone willing to make the bends around the spare tire on my Mounty. I would love to see his custom work.