Other Trucks that share same wheels?? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Other Trucks that share same wheels??

AERTON

Reaction score
City, State
Teaneck, NJ
Year, Model & Trim Level
2000 XLT
What I'm trying to get at is there another 4x4's (Jeep/GMC) that you could swap wheels with, same offset, hub, bolt pattern. Not that I want a GMC wheel on my Explorer but being that Tire Rack or no one I tried will entertain a 2000 Explorer if I knew what Truck's description I could enter it would make life pretty easy.

Sorry if this has come up before I'm a newb, my Explorer is all stock till now, just want some nicer wheels. :usa:

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

being that Tire Rack or no one I tried will entertain a 2000 Explorer

I'm confused....what do you mean by that? What info are you trying to get from the tire places?

-Joe

Well, if I knew that a Jeep Limited could use the same wheels and tires as my 2000 Ford Explorer, then I can enter that vehicles data on the TIRERACK or similar website and get a tire wheel package without being shun just because I own an Explorer. Sorry If it's not clear?

Umm, I'm not trying to sound dumb, but why can't you either search for tires for an Explorer (I tried it; it works fine) or search for a specific tire size that you're looking for (tried that too)? TireRack offers plenty of tire/wheel packages for an Explorer. I see them listed in Car and Driver every month....

On the contrary, I don't want to be the dumb one here but I cannot get wheels for my 2000 Explorer at Tirerack, I even called them, they suggested Discount Tire, same thing. I noticed that you have a 98 Explorer so I used that and the word Explorer does not even come up?!? What am I doing wrong?