What did YOUR X run??? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

What did YOUR X run???

Hey i've got a '96 5.0 limited. I love racing and need to go to the tracks here to see what mine will run. Well anyways I want to know what your Ex. ran.

State year, engine, and times. 0-60?
1/4 mile?

Thanks.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

they gotta be official? I haven't been to a track, but I've timed my 0-60 with a stopwatch.. came to 12 sec.

97 5.0 2wd 3.73 LSD rear 70k miles

Your 0-60 was 12 seconds???

OMG for a 5.0 that's not really fast. With a stopwatch I've done 0-60 in 8-9 seconds.

Hmm...

yup, its normal.. if anything I'm just a bad driver I suppose. thats what I get for buying an suv when I'm concerned with speed, no one to blame but myself.

I had this in a different thread so I just cut and pasted:

I don't know where in the hell some of the Mags were getting 9sec 0-60 times and 17sec times in the quarter for the 5.0 Ex.
I was up at Morrosso Speedway a few weeks ago and decided to run my moms 5.0 Mounty. My 1st run was a 16.3 at 85.4 mph, and the 2nd run was a 16.2 at 85.7 mph, also the truck is completey stock. 1st time was against a Durango R/T (beat him!) and the 2nd run was against a Civic who I killed, showed them damn ricers what torque is about .

My neighbor also took his modded Audi S4 and 02' V8 Explorer to Morrosso Speedway. The S4 was in the low 13's w/ a 12.8 run that kicked ass!

The 02' Explorer I drove on 2 runs:
1/4 - 15.68 at 87.7 mph
1/4 - 15.85 at 88.5 mph (I brake torqued on this launch and spun the tires for about 4 seconds and ran a slower time but somehow picked up an extra mph?)
The new 02' 4.6 Ex's/Mountys just fu@#en haul azz, and again I don't know where in the hell the Mags get their times on those trucks either, high 16's my ass.