To "2014" or NOT to "2014.. from 2013".. That is the Question? Help? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

To "2014" or NOT to "2014.. from 2013".. That is the Question? Help?

dddurham1975

Reaction score
City, State
Columbus, OH
Year, Model & Trim Level
2013 Ford Explorer Ltd
Hello Everyone,

I am new to this thread after being a lurker for over a year now. I have an early production 2013 Ford Explorer Limited 4WD (Sterling Gray w/Charcoal Interior) fully loaded with every possible option. Similar to most of you on this thread, I've experienced a plethora of inter-related issues that have been addressed but overall, my EXP has been one of the best SUV's thus far.

Prior to this, I had a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland Summit V-8 that had to be repurchased from Chrysler due to air suspension issues. While I loved the Jeep, I was too afraid and immediately bought the 2013 Explorer. Now with 28K on the odometer, I have been thinking of trading for a newer 2014 EXP (as a do-over so that I can extra pamper it as well). Before making that decision, I started doing research on the competition.