Faithwheelers Naches trip 07-17-04 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Faithwheelers Naches trip 07-17-04

Gibby

Reaction score
City, State
Milton, WA
Year, Model & Trim Level
94 4Runner
The Faithwheelers Off Road Club ran the Naches Trail.

Here's the report for you.
http://207.202.208.243/faithwheelers/071704.htm

The report's not complete yet as I'm waiting for pics and need some details but, the bulk of it's there.

The Naches Trail, as you know, isn't very hard, but it sure keeps you busy for hours on end!

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Gibby said:
The Naches Trail, as you know, isn't very hard, but it sure keeps you busy for hours on end!

No, I don't know, but it sure looks fun. Is that trail suitable for a stock explorer? part of the trail? I'm new to 4x4s, so I'll go read so more posts/descriptions.

Thanks for the report!

A stock explorer with good tires! The reason why the stock 91 4runner was able to get through without any help is because he had a good set of aggressive tires and aired down for traction. Scratches are par for the course. Dent's are not necessary but you have to be VERY careful in an explorer to avoid dents. The trees are tight. Fender flares can be a problem. If you take your time with a good spotter you can make it through unscathed. Can a stock Explorer make it through - absolutely. The primary risk is minor dents or dings from cutting a corner too sharp or not cutting it sharp enough.