Glass Cleaner | Page 2 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Glass Cleaner

Psst, Coke is a cheap trick known for cleaning glass also.

well if i had let the clr sit, it may have gotten everythign but the sun was so beaming that it made it dry up really fast... idk if it does the same job dry so i dont really know if the coke would have been able to sit either... and i know coke is good because of its acidic content but i wouldnt know whether to let it sit or to put it on a rag and try to smear everything off with it... im new to cleaning glass haha

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Call me Crazy

I just used Meguiar’s Clay bar to clean my windows before applying Aquapel, and I have to say when I was finished it removed everything. The glass looked like it was new. You might want to give that a try.

I think you're always going to have issues cleaning ANYTHING if you are doing it in the beaming sun. Could be why you're in the spot you're in now, anyway. I always try to wait until the sun goes down enough to where it's not going to be on the car. Or do it early, also. My wife is always wanting me to wash her car at 2pm. F that. Too hot for me AND the car. Try it again at night.

Coke may work but seems sticky! Ugh

I just used Meguiar’s Clay bar to clean my windows before applying Aquapel, and I have to say when I was finished it removed everything. The glass looked like it was new. You might want to give that a try.

my friend suggested it and ive seen it on paint and seemed to work great... i was doubtful tihnking it would work on windows but i may have to give that a shot