Poll: MFT Issues- Do you have an Apple product too? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Poll: MFT Issues- Do you have an Apple product too?

RandyH2

Reaction score
City, State
MI
Year, Model & Trim Level
'11 Limited AWD
Just curious, how many of us having problems with MFT (other than the slow screen, etc.) are also connecting an Apple product of some sort either via USB or Bluetooth?

Please indicate:
1) Yes/No MFT Issues
2) Type of device
3) Type(s) of connections

Me:
1) Yes, BT and intermittent other problems
2) iPhone 3G completely updated software on phone
3) BT and USB

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

1) No issues

2)iPod Touch

3) USB only

4) Limited with Nav

I'm currently a med student and former software engineer with Cisco Systems (for nearly 10 years), so tech is pretty important to me. And my wife and I are total Apple ******. So, the questions:

1) no issues other than it feels very sluggish and is the SINGLE MOST unintuitive piece of software I've ever used.

2) We're connecting 2 iPhone 4's.

3) BT

4) Limited, no nav (have it on all our Land Rovers and miss it)

1.Issues: MFT drops iPhone4 connection sometimes, GPS signal drops sometimes in open area, Sirius still drops periodically,BT streaming audio wont recognize iPhone4 even though it shows connected on phone screen.

2. iPhone4 v4.3.3

3. Bluetooth

4. Limited with Navigation

minor issues with lag and having to resync phone on occasion
iphone 4
blue tooth

A little bit of slowness. My 2008 Sync was much faster.
- iPod Nano (4th gen) on USB.
- iPhone 4 on Bluetooth.

Just curious, how many of us having problems with MFT (other than the slow screen, etc.) are also connecting an Apple product of some sort either via USB or Bluetooth?

Me: