Solved - 99 Explorer shocks for daily driving | Page 2 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Solved 99 Explorer shocks for daily driving

Prefix for threads that contain problems that have been resolved, and there is an answer within the thread.
I can't speak to Gabriel's, as I have no experience with them. I can only speak of what I have knowledge of and experience with. Another brand you don't here about much anymore is Koni.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I’ve heard good things about all of them.

I just daily drive, and I run whatever the OE replacement Monroes on RockAuto are. Acceptable ride, and they last. I had them in my ‘98 for 100k. No issues, but figured they were weak and in need of replacement due to mileage…that I had gotten used to them as they ‘wore out’.

Installed a new set and the ride felt exactly the same lol. Still on those.
Did you run the blue yellow or black shocks?

Black

Those are the Oe spectrum I believe I'm really keeping an eye on the gas a just from kyb right now but I'm on a super tight budget

Ok so I have decided to go with the Monroe load adjust because of the rear sag and a possibility I'll be towing a trailer in the near future my question is what shocks I should run up front with the load adjust?

Ok so I have decided to go with the Monroe load adjust because of the rear sag and a possibility I'll be towing a trailer in the near future my question is what shocks I should run up front with the load adjust?