Bought new tires GOODYEAR WRANGLER AUTHORITY | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Bought new tires GOODYEAR WRANGLER AUTHORITY

I was needing to buy new tires because my current BFG'S are beyond help so I decided to buy some 31-10.50-15 Goodyear Wrangler Authority AT, I have been running bfg all terrain ta ko's for the last 5 years but decided to try these new tires, they cost $133.00 each, they look quite impressive and the few days I have had them on now I have no complaints.

Winter is just about here in kansas and I can't wait to see how these tires perform so has anybody else bought these tires and what do you think?

Below is a couple pics of the new tires and my old ass worn out bfg's.

840A1319.jpg

840A1320.jpg

840A1321.jpg

840A1322.jpg

840A1323.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Those are some good looking tires. They don't look great for thick mud, but they'll definitely get traction off-highway. Seems like a good choice on my end.

Tires look great I'm running the 31 x 10.50 goodyear wrangler territory they have a bit more lug spacing and got me outta trouble lastnight in the snowdrifts behind my house. So far so good just hopefully I get some good mileage out of it.

They look like some good tires. I don't really care for Goodyears, but they seem to have a wide range of AT's lately, with MT looks, and sipes for the wet and snow. A very practical choice for a on/off road tire. Post up how they do in the wet and snow when you find out.

They look similar to the Wrangler Duratracs I just bought. Good lookin meats. :thumbsup: