Centrifugal or Roots... | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Centrifugal or Roots...

So my question is can I run a roots type supercharger on my 96 5.0 with the internal egr? I have the powerdyne BD-11a which certain people on this forum think is junk. I dont want to debate that. I would think there would be an issue running a roots type blower with the internal egr but I am not a car mechanic so I dont know. If it can be done someone would get a great deal on a powerdyne blower...new,never installed with lots of other goodies.
Any thoughts?;)

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

This is what I have.... Actually there is alot more. Just dont have pics right now.

Attachments

• SC Kit.jpg
    SC Kit.jpg
    91.2 KB · Views: 742

Another pic I found.......Gotta love the bed spread:D

Attachments

• dcp_0598.jpg
    dcp_0598.jpg
    74 KB · Views: 1,079

Found these too....

Attachments

• MAF.jpg
    MAF.jpg
    103.8 KB · Views: 690
  • L-MAF.jpg
    L-MAF.jpg
    64.2 KB · Views: 674
  • dcp_0598.jpg
    dcp_0598.jpg
    74 KB · Views: 684
  • dcp_0625.jpg
    dcp_0625.jpg
    61.5 KB · Views: 709

Bump
No opinions??:eek:

So my question is can I run a roots type supercharger on my 96 5.0 with the internal egr? I have the powerdyne BD-11a which certain people on this forum think is junk. I dont want to debate that. I would think there would be an issue running a roots type blower with the internal egr but I am not a car mechanic so I dont know. If it can be done someone would get a great deal on a powerdyne blower...new,never installed with lots of other goodies.
Any thoughts?;)