• Register Today It's free!

Fuel Pump Repair

GunnerSchenck

Reaction score
City, State
Sugar Grove, PA
Year, Model & Trim Level
1992 Ford Explorer EB
I just bought a 1992 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer Edition and i bought it just so that i could work on the mechanical pat of the vehicle, i'm an autobody tech so dont really get the inside of the car much and wanted to learn more about it before college so i bought this and i need to put in a new fuel pump, break line, and reconnect the exhaust. i have the parts, but not sure how to change out the fuel pump. help?

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Have you tried the search option yet? It really works well on this site. I would search "fuel pump replacement" in the stock (91-94)forum. There will be as "sticky" at the top of the page explaining the process, often w/pictures. Good luck, hope this help..

ive only really found one helpful thread on the topic and it just made it seem overwhelming. i take it, that the fuel pump replacement is more a more extensive replacement than i thought it would be? cuz im 17 and i can do anything autobody but this automotive stuff's harder than i thought. i mean, any tips you have for this cuz ive got a rough idea of what to do but just seems like im making it more difficult than it should be.

the crappy part of this is dad right here is an automotive tech but he's too lazy to help and i have 6 days left to get these repairs done and get it inspected