• Register Today It's free!

Sensa Trac or Reflex

M-three

Reaction score
City, State
Niles, IL
Year, Model & Trim Level
'97 XLT
I got a quote for some new shocks this morning from the local auto parts place. I have a choice of Monroe Sensa tracs for 25.99 each, or Monroe Reflex for 39.99.
I plan on installing these myself, is the extra $60 for the Reflex worth it? Im a full time college student and money gets tight. thanks

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

depend on if you want a better ride or the best ride....

Anything would be better then what it rides like now. 90k miles and still factory installed shocks. I just want to do it cheap cause I will be selling my EX within the year.

I have sensa trac. They were 100 times better then stock. I love them.

I have the Reflex shocks and I absolutely love them. They are the 3rd set of shocks for the X, and they are by far the best. We started with the factory shocks, which were really bouncy. Then it got ProComp shocks (not sure which kind), and they were terrible, stiff, bouncy at times, and lots of body roll in turns. With the new Reflexes, all of my above complaints are gone. It feels like riding on air. Amazing shocks.

i have sensatracs and i dont like them very much. theyre ok on the street, i dont think they handle very well, but its a truck. i dont think this will apply to you, but i dont think theyre stiff enough for offroad use.

Go with the Monroe Reflex shocks. Had Edelbrocks, but last only 2 years. Then had Rancho's which where good for offroad, but did not do well for stability on the pavement. Now have the Reflex's and they have been a really good all around shock with 30,000 miles on them. Only time will tell...

I like my Reflex's as well. Nice firm sporty ride.

Jason