Broken Outside Mirror | Page 3 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Broken Outside Mirror

2015 Explorer Limited

Hi guys! Newbie here: Leased a 2015 Explorer Limited back in November in white.

Reason I'm posting is I got a little too close to my garage and broke the passenger side mirror (power folding, signal and puddle light). Searched online and stumbled upon the site. Saw some on flea-bay but pretty expensive as it's for the whole assembly.

Everything still works it's just the casing is broken at the outer edge. Shot in the dark here: Any one have an extra lying around that I can salvage the case? Any help appreciated. Thanks!

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

On Fordparts.com the mirrors all look the same although part numbers are different. Unless someone here has first hand knowledge regarding the plug, it may be an idea to contact your dealerships parts department. They may have more detailed info. Good luck.

Peter

Thanks Peter, I looked at the youtube video again and compare with mine, I notice my car has less wires - only 3. So I think it is the same plug, but because the connection wires are not available, I won't get these features even I put on a heated mirror.

can someone confirm if the side mirror shell for the base explorer will fit the parts inside the limited side mirror (signal, heated, folding)?

Being a leased vehicle you need to get this thing fixed correctly or you're gonna pay through the nose at turn-in time. Just take it into the body shop and bite the bullet to get it repaired.

can someone confirm if the side mirror shell for the base explorer will fit the parts inside the limited side mirror (signal, heated, folding)?
Welcome to the Forum. :wavey: