• Register Today It's free!

'03 Explorer P0775 solenoid?

Jayjr1121

Reaction score
City, State
Tulsa, OK
Year, Model & Trim Level
2003 Ford Explorer
Not sure if this was the right place to start this thread, but here I go... I noticed flashing o/d light and hard shiftting from 1st to 2nd. So I take it to my mechanic and he scans it and comes up with code P0775 Pressure Control Solenoid B. I then replaced the solenoid block with a remanufactured one and... problem continued. So now my mechanic is telling me he "found out that most shift solenoid pack need to have the manual lever position sensor (MLPS) replaced with them. Part #5L2Z-7F293-AA. I am getting the feeling that I am soon to be replacing all the parts in this vehicle, all the way to windshield wipers if i keep listening to him. Granted, he is a good guy and he has helped me many times before and he is c h e a p. But idk if this will solve my issue. I am a fulltime student who works partime and also supports a wife fulltime in school. So yes, I am broke :):) Please help me rule out certain things and get to the bottom of this. Thanks ahead of time!

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Welcome to this forum! Your other thread was deleted because it's the same as this one. Did the mechanic check the internal wiring harness before he replaced the solenoid block? Did he match the block with an identical one or a similar part number? Was the block new, used or remanufactured? These vehicles have issues with the solenoid blocks & servo bores wearing out around 60K miles. You might have a servo bore issue.